After the Shot Drops

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Randy Ribay

Narrated By: Ramón De Ocampo, Jb Adkins

Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)

Date: June 2018

Duration: 8 hours 6 minutes

Summary:

A powerful novel about friendship, basketball, and one teen's mission to create a better life for his family. Written in the tradition of Jason Reynolds, Matt de la Peña, and Walter Dean Myers, After the Shot Drops now has 3 starred reviews!

* 'Belongs on the shelf alongside contemporary heavy-hitters like Angie Thomas's The Hate U Give, Brendan Kiely and Jason Reynolds's All-American Boys, and Nic Stone's Dear Martin.'--School Library Journal, starred review

Bunny and Nasir have been best friends forever, but when Bunny accepts an athletic scholarship across town, Nasir feels betrayed. While Bunny tries to fit in with his new, privileged peers, Nasir spends more time with his cousin, Wallace, who is being evicted. Nasir can't help but wonder why the neighborhood is falling over itself to help Bunny when Wallace is in trouble.

When Wallace makes a bet against Bunny, Nasir is faced with an impossible decision--maybe a dangerous one.

Told from alternating perspectives, After the Shot Drops is a heart-pounding story about the responsibilities of great talent and the importance of compassion.

Genres:

  • Collin???? D.

    I loved this book! So interesting and has everything. Action, Romance, and Friendship.

After the Shot Drops

by Randy Ribay

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

After the Shot Drops, Randy Ribay
After the Shot Drops, Randy Ribay
This title is due for release on June 12, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
After the Shot Drops, Randy Ribay
This title is due for release on June 12, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
After the Shot Drops, Randy Ribay
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
After the Shot Drops, Randy Ribay

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.