Area X: The Southern Reach Trilogy—Annihilation, Authority, Acceptance

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
November 2014
26 hours 18 minutes
If J. J. Abrams, Margaret Atwood, and Alan Weisman collaborated on a series, it might be this awesome.

This collection includes all three novels in the epic Southern Reach trilogy—Annihilation, Authority, and Acceptance. Praised for its evocative prose, chilling psychological twists, and intriguing story arc, this series has amassed high critical and popular acclaim, with book one landing on the New York Times bestsellers list.

Dive into the mysteries of Area X, a remote and lush terrain that has inexplicably sequestered itself from civilization. Twelve expeditions have gone in, and not a single member of any of them has remained unchanged by the experience—for better or worse.
Profile Avatar
Lia N.

This book was like a fever dream. It was difficult to truly grasp what was going on. I suspect a lot more would reveal itself in a second listen, but I just didn't enjoy it enough the first time to bother.

Profile Avatar
Nicolas V

Each book gets better and better. I was confused by the first. By the third I was terrified and amazed.

Profile Avatar
james boles

i could not enjoy the story at all. left part way through second book. so dry and slow.

1 book added to cart
View Cart