The Books of the Bible Audio Bible - New International Version, NIV: Covenant History: Discover the Origins of God's People

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
December 2017
26 hours 26 minutes
In this audio recording of Covenant History, listeners will learn about God’s creation, humanity’s rebellion, and God’s plan to renew the world. The books of the Bible are arranged in an order that helps you hear the unfolding drama more easily. Each book of the Bible is accompanied by an introduction that invites you to find the story behind the story, unlocking the context of the book of the Bible so that you experience a more in-depth listening experience. This audio Bible study uses the New International Version (NIV) which is an accurate, readable and clear translation with the goal of delivering the same Bible reading experience today that the first recipients of Scripture would have had in their native languages.

The scripture readings are read by renowned vocal performer, Max McLean. McLean’s skillful, engaging, but never overdramatized style will enhance the listening experience, and help you understand and enjoy God's word like never before.

The Bible books included are:

- Genesis
- Exodus
- Leviticus
- Numbers
- Deuteronomy
- Joshua
- Judges
- Ruth
- Samuel–Kings

Covenant History is part 1 (of 4) of The Books of the Bible series.

To get the entire Bible, look for all four audio Bibles studies included in The Books of the Bible™.

- The Books of the Bible - New International Version: (1) Covenant History
- The Books of the Bible - New International Version: (2) The Prophets
- The Books of the Bible - New International Version: (3) The Writings
- The Books of the Bible - New International Version: (4) New Testament
1 book added to cart
View Cart