Discovering Wes Moore (The Young Adult Adaptation)

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Wes Moore

Narrated By: Wes Moore

Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)

Date: June 2013

Duration: 4 hours 1 minutes

Summary:

For fans of The Wire and Unbroken comes a story of two fatherless boys from Baltimore, both named Wes Moore. One is in prison, serving a life sentence for murder. The other is a Rhodes Scholar, an army veteran, and an author whose book is being turned into a movie produced by Oprah Winfrey.
 
The story of “the other Wes Moore” is one that the author couldn’t get out of his mind, not since he learned that another boy with his name—just two years his senior—grew up in the same Baltimore neighborhood. He wrote that boy—now a man—a letter, not expecting to receive a reply. But a reply came, and a friendship grew, as letters turned into visits and the two men got to know each other. Eventually, that friendship became the inspiration for Discovering Wes Moore, a moving and cautionary tale examining the factors that contribute to success and failure—and the choices that make all the difference.
 
Two men. One overcame adversity. The other suffered the indignities of poverty. Their stories are chronicled in Discovering Wes Moore, a book for young people based on Wes Moore’s bestselling adult memoir, The Other Wes Moore.
 
Includes an 8-page photo insert.


Praise for Discovering Wes Moore
 
“Moore wisely opens the door for teens to contemplate their own answers and beliefs, while laying out his own experiences honestly and openly.”—Publishers Weekly
 
“He argues earnestly and convincingly that young people can overcome the obstacles in their lives when they make the right choices and accept the support of caring adults.”—Kirkus Reviews

Genres:

Discovering Wes Moore (The Young Adult Adaptation)

by Wes Moore

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Discovering Wes Moore (The Young Adult Adaptation), Wes Moore
Discovering Wes Moore (The Young Adult Adaptation), Wes Moore
This title is due for release on June 11, 2013.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Discovering Wes Moore (The Young Adult Adaptation), Wes Moore
This title is due for release on June 11, 2013
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Discovering Wes Moore (The Young Adult Adaptation), Wes Moore
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Discovering Wes Moore (The Young Adult Adaptation), Wes Moore

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.