Edge of Collapse: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller

Edge of Collapse: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller

Written by:
Kyla Stone
Narrated by:
Stacey Glemboski
A free trial credit cannot be used on this title

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
17
Narrator
5
Release Date
April 2021
Duration
10 hours 3 minutes
Summary
In the middle of the coldest winter on record, the U.S. goes dark.


An EMP attack destroys the power grid. No electricity. No cars or phones. The country is plunged into instant chaos.


But for Hannah Sheridan, it's the best day of her life. For the last five years, she's been held captive by a sadistic psychopath, until the EMP releases the lock of her prison. Hannah emerges from her underground cell into a hostile winter landscape with no way to call for help, no vehicle that will drive, armed with nothing but the clothes on her back and her own determination to survive.


Reclusive former soldier Liam Coleman is headed nowhere fast. He believed he was prepared for any disaster; then the EMP took everything he'd ever cared about in a matter of seconds.


Two hundred frozen, perilous miles stand between them and their destination in rural Michigan. But the lack of power, desperate people, and the treacherous elements aren't the only threats. Hannah's captor isn't about to let her go... 


From USA Today Bestselling Author Kyla Stone comes the Edge of Collapse series, a post-apocalyptic survival thriller featuring complex characters and high-octane action. Narrated by talented voice actress Stacey Glemboski, this audio series is perfect for fans of The Last of Us, The Walking Dead, SILO, and The Road. *This is the first audiobook in the completed series. Rated PG-13 for mild language and moderate violence. Includes the bonus prequel Chaos Rising.*

'One of the best post-apocalyptic series of the year! Unputdownable!' -Book Riot
Reviews
Profile Avatar
lucy gutierrez

it's a great story

Profile Avatar
Kendra A.

Kept the adults in the car interested but it was too violent for my 12 year old. She said it was fine but it made me uncomfortable. No sexual violence thank goodness or I would have quit listening; just vague references. But other physical violence was described in vivid detail. That being said, we (the adults) have moved on to the second book to listen to without the kids! Most adult novels have sexual content and it was super nice not to deal with that. Good narrator. Vocabulary usage was well done and didn’t make me cringe.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$12.99
View Cart