Shop the Fall Sale!

The Elephant in the Room

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Holly Goldberg Sloan

Narrated By: Nikki Massoud

Date: March 2021

Duration: 4 hours 46 minutes

Summary:

From the New York Times bestselling author of Counting by 7s comes a heartfelt story about 'the importance of compassion and bravery when facing life’s challenges” (Kirkus) for fans of The One and Only Ivan and Front Desk.

It's been almost a year since Sila's mother traveled halfway around the world to Turkey, hoping to secure the immigration paperwork that would allow her to return to her family in the United States.

The long separation is almost impossible for Sila to withstand. But things change when Sila accompanies her father (who is a mechanic) outside their Oregon town to fix a truck. There, behind an enormous stone wall, she meets a grandfatherly man who only months before won the state lottery. Their new alliance leads to the rescue of a circus elephant named Veda, and then to a friendship with an unusual boy named Mateo, proving that comfort and hope come in the most unlikely of places.

A moving story of family separation and the importance of the connection between animals and humans, this novel has the enormous heart and uplifting humor that readers have come to expect from the beloved author of Counting by 7s.
 
“I couldn’t stop reading—I had to find out what would happen. An unusual and lovely real-life fairy tale.” —Linda Sue Park, New York Times Bestselling author of A Long Walk to Water

“A gorgeous and emotional novel. I loved every page.” —Cynthia Kadohata, Newbery Medal-winning author of Kira-Kira

Genres:

Elephant in the Room

by Holly Goldberg Sloan

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Elephant in the Room, Holly Goldberg Sloan
Elephant in the Room, Holly Goldberg Sloan
This title is due for release on March 2, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Elephant in the Room, Holly Goldberg Sloan
This title is due for release on March 2, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Elephant in the Room, Holly Goldberg Sloan
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Elephant in the Room, Holly Goldberg Sloan

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.