Shop our biggest sale of the year!

Written By: Katherine Applegate

Narrated By: Lisa Flanagan

Date: May 2019

Duration: 8 hours 51 minutes

Summary:

Endling #2: The First is the second book in an epic middle grade animal fantasy series by Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling author of The One and Only Ivan, Wishtree, and Crenshaw! Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland.

To learn if she truly is the last dairne in the world—the endling—Byx and her friends must travel into the snow-covered mountains of the country of Dreyland, where they hope to uncover the truth behind the legend of a hidden dairne colony. But the threat of war across the lands continues to grow with each passing day.

As the group confronts untold dangers at every turn, they will ultimately uncover a treacherous plot that involves the other powerful governing species. With both her dreams and all the creatures of Nedarra on the brink of extinction, Byx and her friends are determined to never give up hope.

Soon they find themselves the unlikely leaders in a simmering rebellion that risks everything they hold dear. Byx may be the last of her kind, but will she also be the first to lead the revolution?

Beloved author Katherine Applegate concludes her “simply sublime” (Kirkus) epic middle grade animal fantasy trilogy with Endling #3: The Only. Read all three!

Genres:

  • Miranda D.

    So amazing, my daughter absolutely loved these books, she hopes that there will be more! She developed great interest and got pulled into the lore.

Endling #2: The First

by Katherine Applegate

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Endling #2: The First, Katherine Applegate
Endling #2: The First, Katherine Applegate
This title is due for release on May 7, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Endling #2: The First, Katherine Applegate
This title is due for release on May 7, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Endling #2: The First, Katherine Applegate
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Endling #2: The First, Katherine Applegate

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.