Written By: Joya Goffney

Narrated By: Jordan Cobb

Date: May 2021

Duration: 9 hours 39 minutes

Summary:

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry by debut author Joya Goffney is a story of an overly enthusiastic list maker who is blackmailed into completing a to-do list of all her worst fears. It’s a heartfelt, tortured, contemporary YA high school romance. Fans of Jenny Han’s To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and Kristina Forest’s I Wanna Be Where You Are will love the juicy secrets and leap-off-the-page sexual tension.

“A hilarious and swoonworthy story.” —Kristina Forest, author of Now That I’ve Found You

“A fun, emotionally rich romance with a sweet, imperfect character who will win your heart.” —Liara Tamani, author of All the Things We Never Knew

Quinn keeps lists of everything—from the days she’s ugly cried, to “Things That I Would Never Admit Out Loud” and all the boys she’d like to kiss. Her lists keep her sane. By writing her fears on paper, she never has to face them in real life. That is, until her journal goes missing . . .

Then an anonymous account posts one of her lists on Instagram for the whole school to see and blackmails her into facing seven of her greatest fears, or else her entire journal will go public. Quinn doesn’t know who to trust. Desperate, she teams up with Carter Bennett—the last known person to have her journal—in a race against time to track down the blackmailer.

Together, they journey through everything Quinn’s been too afraid to face, and along the way, Quinn finds the courage to be honest, to live in the moment, and to fall in love.

A Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection

Epic Reads Recommended Pick at Target

Genres:

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

by Joya Goffney

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry, Joya Goffney
Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry, Joya Goffney
This title is due for release on May 4, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry, Joya Goffney
This title is due for release on May 4, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry, Joya Goffney
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry, Joya Goffney

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.