The Last House on Needless Street

Written by:
Catriona Ward
Narrated by:
Christopher Ragland

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
27
Narrator
12
Release Date
September 2021
Duration
12 hours 0 minutes
Summary
'The buzz...is real. I've read it and was blown away. It's a true nerve-shredder that keeps its mind-blowing secrets to the very end.' - Stephen King

'Christopher Ragland delivers a story featuring three unreliable narrators, all keeping secrets . . . Ragland's story is a discomforting listen that is difficult to pause.' - AudioFile Magazine, Earphones Award winning review

A World Fantasy Award and August Derleth Award Finalist!
An Indie Next Pick! A LibraryReads Top 10 Pick!
A Library Journal Editors' Pick! STARRED reviews from Library Journal and Publishers Weekly!
Named one of the '50 Best Horror Books of All Time' by Esquire!

'Brilliant....[a] deeply frightening deconstruction of the illusion of the self.' —The New York Times

Catriona Ward's The Last House on Needless Street is a shocking and immersive read perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Haunting of Hill House.

In a boarded-up house on a dead-end street at the edge of the wild Washington woods lives a family of three.

A teenage girl who isn’t allowed outside, not after last time.
A man who drinks alone in front of his TV, trying to ignore the gaps in his memory.
And a house cat who loves napping and reading the Bible.

An unspeakable secret binds them together, but when a new neighbor moves in next door, what is buried out among the birch trees may come back to haunt them all.

“The new face of literary dark fiction.” —Sarah Pinborough

A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Nightfire
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Kelly Edmunds

I was sucked in immediately and loved every minute of this book! Well done!

Profile Avatar
Bernal79

The first part of the book could make restless listeners ready to hit the stop button but give it the chance to finish and you will be rewarded. The ending is great and left me ready to use my monthly credit for the authors next Title.

Profile Avatar
craig specht

very strange and disturbing, that's all I got to say!

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Long and drawn out. Took forever to finish because it just didn't hold my interest for long.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

I read online reviews before purchasing this book. I was looking forward to a good read. WHAT A LET DOWN! I kept waiting for the basic writing to get better, let alone the story line. This was one of my least enjoyable listens in recent time.

The Last House on Needless Street
This title is due for release on September 28, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
The Last House on Needless Street
This title is due for release on September 28, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
The Last House on Needless Street
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
The Last House on Needless Street

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$26.99
View Cart