Little Darlings: A Novel

Written by:
Melanie Golding
Narrated by:
Stephanie Racine

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
37
Narrator
4
Release Date
April 2019
Duration
11 hours 52 minutes
Summary
“Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms’ Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy’s The Perfect Mother.

Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they’re right; with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she’s never been more tired in her life. But she knows what she saw: that night, in her hospital room, a woman tried to take her babies and replace them with her own … creatures. Yet when the police arrived, they saw no one. Everyone, from her doctor to her husband, thinks she’s imagining things.

A month passes. And one bright summer morning, the babies disappear from Lauren’s side in a park. But when they’re found, something is different about them. The infants look like Morgan and Riley—to everyone else—but to Lauren, something is off. As everyone around her celebrates their return, Lauren begins to scream, “These are not my babies!”

Determined to bring her true infant sons home, Lauren will risk the unthinkable. But if she’s wrong about what she saw, she’ll be making the biggest mistake of her life.

Compulsive, creepy, and inspired by some our darkest fairy tales, Little Darlings will have you checking—and rechecking—your own little ones. Just to be sure. Just to be safe.
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Chris A.

It was a good story, a bit slow for me, but good nonetheless. I was entertained and all questions were answered. The author summed it up nicely.

Profile Avatar
Pia T.

Overall this book was great, however the ending leaves me with multiple questions... I feel it’s unfinished!

Little Darlings: A Novel
This title is due for release on April 30, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Little Darlings: A Novel
This title is due for release on April 30, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Little Darlings: A Novel
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Little Darlings: A Novel

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$22.95
View Cart