Shop the Fall Sale!

The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Stacy McAnulty

Narrated By: Ana Isabel

Date: May 2018

Duration: 6 hours 25 minutes

Summary:

A lightning strike gave her a super power...but even a super genius can't solve the problem of middle school. This smart and funny novel is perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish, Rain Reign, and Counting by Sevens.

Lucy Callahan was struck by lightning. She doesn't remember it, but it changed her life forever. The zap gave her genius-level math skills, and ever since, Lucy has been homeschooled. Now, at 12 years old, she's technically ready for college. She just has to pass 1 more test--middle school!

Lucy's grandma insists: Go to middle school for 1 year. Make 1 friend. Join 1 activity. And read 1 book (that's not a math textbook!). Lucy's not sure what a girl who does calculus homework for fun can possibly learn in 7th grade. She has everything she needs at home, where nobody can make fun of her rigid routines or her superpowered brain. The equation of Lucy's life has already been solved. Unless there's been a miscalculation?

A celebration of friendship, Stacy McAnulty's smart and thoughtful middle-grade debut reminds us all to get out of our comfort zones and embrace what makes us different.

AN NPR BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR
A KIRKUS REVIEWS BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR

'An engaging story, full of heart and hope. Readers of all ages will root for Lucy, aka Lightning Girl. No miscalculations here!' --Kate Beasley, author of Gertie's Leap to Greatness

Genres:

  • Michelle W.

    Great book! I thoroughly enjoyed listening to this with my 12 year old on the way to soccer practices. Even my 5 year old was hooked and enjoyed it. A beautiful story with fantastic narration.

Miscalculations of Lightning Girl

by Stacy McAnulty

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Miscalculations of Lightning Girl, Stacy McAnulty
Miscalculations of Lightning Girl, Stacy McAnulty
This title is due for release on May 1, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Miscalculations of Lightning Girl, Stacy McAnulty
This title is due for release on May 1, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Miscalculations of Lightning Girl, Stacy McAnulty
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Miscalculations of Lightning Girl, Stacy McAnulty

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.