Open Road: A Midlife Memoir of Travel Through the National Parks

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: T W Neal

Narrated By: Sara Malia Hatfield

Date: July 2021

Duration: 12 hours 31 minutes

Summary:

Fans of Cheryl Strayed's Wild, Bill Bryson's A Walk in the Woods, and Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Pray, Love will enjoy author Toby Neal's road trip travel memoir of self-discovery as she and her husband journey through the National Parks!

I had a dream to live a 'normal' life and I attained it; but along the way, I lost myself.

My story began in Freckled: a Memoir of Growing up Wild in Hawaii, but it continued after I married the man of my dreams, completed my education with multiple degrees, had a successful career, and raised two beautiful children.

I sacrificed to get to where I was. Though I didn't regret anything, flat on my back in the doctor's office on the cusp of my fiftieth birthday, my health was crumbling. 

I no longer recognized myself.

I turned my head and saw a calendar on the wall: Bryce Canyon National Park in Utah beckoned me with its mysterious sandstone hoodoos.

A road trip traveling through the National Parks was just what I needed to rediscover the girl I'd been; it could help me turn a corner into my new career as a writer, and my husband would enjoy a chance to photograph the natural wonders we saw.

 

Sometimes, a twelve-thousand-mile road trip is also a personal quest.

Genres:

Open Road: A Midlife Memoir of Travel Through the National Parks

by T W Neal

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Open Road: A Midlife Memoir of Travel Through the National Parks, T W Neal
Open Road: A Midlife Memoir of Travel Through the National Parks, T W Neal
This title is due for release on July 4, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Open Road: A Midlife Memoir of Travel Through the National Parks, T W Neal
This title is due for release on July 4, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Open Road: A Midlife Memoir of Travel Through the National Parks, T W Neal
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Open Road: A Midlife Memoir of Travel Through the National Parks, T W Neal

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.