Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (11)

Narrator Rating (3)

The Queen's Assassin

Unabridged Audiobook

Date: February 2020

Duration: 11 hours 2 minutes

Summary:

A New York Times and Indie Bestseller!

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen, this is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country they are sworn to protect from #1 NYT bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz.

Caledon Holt is the kingdom's deadliest weapon. No one alive can best him in speed, strength, or brains, which is why he's the Hearthstone Guild's most dangerous member. Cal is also the Queen's Assassin, bound to her by magic and unable to leave her service until the task she's set for him is fulfilled.

Shadow of the Honey Glade has been training all her life to join the Guild, hoping that one day she'll become an assassin as feared and revered as Cal. But Shadow's mother and aunts expect her to serve the crown as a lady of the Renovian Court.

When a surprise attack brings Shadow and Cal together, they're forced to team up as assassin and apprentice. Even though Shadow's life belongs to the court and Cal's belongs to the queen, they cannot deny their attraction to each other. But now, with war on the horizon and true love at risk, Shadow and Cal will uncover a shocking web of lies that will change their paths forever.

Genres:

  • Sergio C.

    The beginnings showed such strong promise. I loved everything about the two protagonists. I wanted to see how they would go about things, but then after They team up, I felt mildly disappointed that so much of the book was about how they wouldn't communicate their feelings to one another. By the end, however, the manipulations of the queen almost made up for it. The ending also felt so rushed when I would have loved to explore those pages and journey for another few hours. I genuinely look forward to the next installment.

Queen's Assassin

by Melissa De La Cruz

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Queen's Assassin, Melissa De La Cruz
Queen's Assassin, Melissa De La Cruz
This title is due for release on February 4, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Queen's Assassin, Melissa De La Cruz
This title is due for release on February 4, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Queen's Assassin, Melissa De La Cruz
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Queen's Assassin, Melissa De La Cruz

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.