Weekend Warriors

Written by:
Fern Michaels
Narrated by:
Laural Merlington

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
August 2005
6 hours 8 minutes
Life isn’t fair. Most women know it. But what can you do about it? Plenty…if you’re part of the Sisterhood. On the surface, these seven women are as different as can be - but each has had her share of bad luck, from cheating husbands to sexist colleagues to a legal system that often doesn’t do its job. Now, drawn together by tragedy, they’re forging a bond that will help them right the wrongs committed against them and discover an inner strength they didn’t know they had. Growing bolder with each act of justice, the Sisterhood is learning that when bad things happen, you can roll over and play dead…or you can get up fighting…

In the tradition of The First Wives’ Club, Weekend Warriors is a slam-bang, take-no-prisoners tale of survival, sweet revenge, and the healing power of friendship.

“Readers who grow weary of seeing the bad guys get away with their crimes will enjoy seeing what happens when well-funded, very angry women take the law into their own hands.” —Booklist
Profile Avatar
Pamela Brown

These woman are awesome!

Profile Avatar

Don't mess with an angry group of females who has been denied justice. Men got hit below the belt literally. Some humor and great description of sweet revenge. Would have liked to see more than one woman get justice for her pain.

Profile Avatar

I did not enjoy this book... It was too make believe for me... The reader's voices were annoying at times. I would not recommend this book unless you have nothing else to read.

Profile Avatar

What a great Chick book! Thoroughly enjoyed it. Easy listen, easily related to the characters, even cheered them on! I look forward to the sequels.

Weekend Warriors
This title is due for release on August 20, 2005.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Weekend Warriors
This title is due for release on August 20, 2005
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Weekend Warriors
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Weekend Warriors

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
View Cart