Where Dreams Descend: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Janella Angeles

Narrated By: Steve West, Imani Jade Powers

Date: August 2020

Duration: 14 hours 37 minutes

Summary:

'Narrators Imani Jade Powers and Steve West team up to deliver an emotionally engrossing performance of this YA fantasy...[They] hook listeners from the first page.' -- AudioFile Magazine

In a city covered in ice and ruin, a group of magicians face off in a daring game of magical feats to find the next headliner of the Conquering Circus, only to find themselves under the threat of an unseen danger striking behind the scenes.

As each act becomes more and more risky and the number of missing magicians piles up, three are forced to reckon with their secrets before the darkness comes for them next.

The Star: Kallia, a powerful showgirl out to prove she’s the best no matter the cost

The Master: Jack, the enigmatic keeper of the club, and more than one lie told

The Magician: Demarco, the brooding judge with a dark past he can no longer hide

Where Dreams Descend is the startling and romantic first audiobook in Janella Angeles’ debut Kingdom of Cards fantasy duology where magic is both celebrated and feared, and no heart is left unscathed.

A Macmillan Audio production from Wednesday Books

'Vibrant imagery, jaw-dropping set pieces, sizzling romantic tension, and unstoppable heroine Kallia bring this ambitious debut novel to spectacular life. Fans of Caraval and The Night Circus will be delighted!' - Claire Legrand, New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn

'[A] spellbinding melody of a book, and the true magic is how Angeles puts all the best parts of an enrapturing theatrical performance onto paper and ink. From the gripping twists in the first pages all the way to the final, heartbreaking crescendo, Where Dreams Descend will surge you to your feet in a standing ovation.” – Sara Raasch, New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes trilogy

Genres:

Where Dreams Descend: A Novel

by Janella Angeles

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Where Dreams Descend: A Novel, Janella Angeles
Where Dreams Descend: A Novel, Janella Angeles
This title is due for release on August 25, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Where Dreams Descend: A Novel, Janella Angeles
This title is due for release on August 25, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Where Dreams Descend: A Novel, Janella Angeles
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Where Dreams Descend: A Novel, Janella Angeles

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.