Shop the Fall Sale!

The Words I Never Wrote

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Jane Thynne

Narrated By: Nathalie Buscombe

Date: May 2021

Duration: 13 hours 18 minutes

Summary:

A chance discovery inside a vintage typewriter case reveals the gripping story of two sisters on opposite sides of World War II in this captivating novel for readers of Lilac Girls and The Women in the Castle.

New York, present day: On a whim, Juno Lambert buys a 1931 Underwood typewriter that once belonged to celebrated journalist Cordelia Capel. Within its case she discovers an unfinished novel, igniting a transatlantic journey to fill the gaps in the story of Cordelia and her sister and the secret that lies between them.

Europe, 1936: Cordelia's socialite sister Irene marries a German industrialist who whisks her away to Berlin. Cordelia, feistier and more intellectual than Irene, gets a job at a newspaper in Paris, pursuing the journalism career she cherishes. As politics begin to boil in Europe, the sisters exchange letters and Cordelia discovers that Irene's husband is a Nazi sympathizer. With increasing desperation, Cordelia writes to her beloved sister, but as life in Nazi Germany darkens, Irene no longer dares admit what her existence is truly like. Knowing that their letters cannot tell the whole story, Cordelia decides to fill in the blanks by sitting down with her Underwood and writing the truth. When Juno reads the unfinished novel, she resolves to uncover the secret that continued to divide the sisters amid the turmoil of love, espionage, and war.

In this vivid portrait of Nazi Berlin, from its high society to its devastating fall, Jane Thynne examines the truths we sometimes dare not tell ourselves.

Genres:

Words I Never Wrote

by Jane Thynne

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Words I Never Wrote, Jane Thynne
Words I Never Wrote, Jane Thynne
This title is due for release on May 27, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Words I Never Wrote, Jane Thynne
This title is due for release on May 27, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Words I Never Wrote, Jane Thynne
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Words I Never Wrote, Jane Thynne

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.