The Age of Fable, Part 1: Chapters 1–14

Written by:
Thomas Bulfinch
Narrated by:
Bobbie Frohman , David Thorn

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
February 2014
7 hours 15 minutes
Thomas Bulfinch, as one reviewer put it, 'created an anthology of mythology.' This audiobook contains the first fourteen chapters of The Age of Fable, the first of three volumes, comprising Bulfinch's complete work.

The Age of Fable recounts stories of Greek gods, demigods, and best-known characters in mythology. In our times, many references are made to these stories and characters in the arts, especially in the fine arts, theater, and literature. Chapters include

IntroductionPrometheus and PandoraApollo and Daphne—Pyramus and Thisbe—Cephalus and ProcrisJuno and Her Rivals, Io and Callisto—Diana and Actaeon—Latona and the RusticsPhaetonMidas—Baucis and PhilemonProserpine—Glaucus and ScyllaPygmalion—Dryope—Venus, and Adonis—Apollo and HyacinthusCeyx and HalcyoneVertumnus and Pomona—Iphis and AnaxareteCupid and PsycheCadmus—the MyrmidonsNisus and Scylla—Echo and Narcissus—Clytie—Hero and LeanderMinerva and Arachne—Niobe
1 book added to cart
View Cart