The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable

Unabridged Audiobook

Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating

Narrator Rating

Written By: The Group of 33 , Seth Godin

Narrated By: Seth Godin

Date: January 2005

Duration: 3 hours 41 minutes

Summary:

Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they've always done.

In 2003, Seth Godin's Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkable-to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, 'That's not good enough. We need to create a big moo!'

But how do you create a big moo-an insight so astounding that people can't help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the world's best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the world's smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the team-with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board- created an incredibly useful book that's fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply.

The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.

Genres:

Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable

by The Group of 33 , Seth Godin

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable, The Group of 33 , Seth Godin
Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable, The Group of 33 , Seth Godin
This title is due for release on January 1, 2005.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable, The Group of 33 , Seth Godin
This title is due for release on January 1, 2005
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable, The Group of 33 , Seth Godin
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable, The Group of 33 , Seth Godin

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.