The Complete Tales of Beatrix Potter

Written by:
Beatrix Potter

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
November 2019
3 hours 36 minutes
The Complete Tales of Beatrix Potter include 21 children's books featuring animals.
Beatrix Potter (28 July 1866 - 22 December 1943) was an English writer, illustrator, natural scientist, and conservationist best known for her children's books featuring animals, such as those in The Tale of Peter Rabbit. Born into an upper-middle-class household, Potter was educated by governesses and grew up isolated from other children. She had numerous pets and spent holidays in Scotland and the Lake District, developing a love of landscape, flora, and fauna, all of which she closely observed and painted. Though Potter was typical of women of her generation in having limited opportunities for higher education, her study and watercolours of fungi led to her being widely respected in the field of mycology. In her thirties, Potter self-published the highly successful children's book The Tale of Peter Rabbit. Following this, Potter began writing and illustrating children's books full-time.
Included in this collection:
1. The Tale of Peter Rabbit (1902)
2. The Tale of Squirrel Nutkin (1903)
3. The Tailor of Gloucester (1903)
4. The Tale of Benjamin Bunny (1904)
5. The Tale of Two Bad Mice (1904)
6. The Tale of Mrs. Tiggy-Winkle (1905)
7. The Tale of the Pie and the Patty-Pan (1905)
8. The Tale of Mr. Jeremy Fisher (1906)
9. The Story of a Fierce Bad Rabbit (1906)
10. The Story of Miss Moppet (1906)
11. The Tale of Tom Kitten (1907)
12. The Tale of Jemima Puddle-Duck (1908)
13. The Tale of Samuel Whiskers or, The Roly-Poly Pudding (1908)
14. The Tale of the Flopsy Bunnies (1909)
15. The Tale of Ginger and Pickles (1909)
16. The Tale of Mrs. Tittlemouse (1910)
17. The Tale of Timmy Tiptoes (1911)
18. The Tale of Mr. Tod (1912)
19. The Tale of Pigling Bland (1913)
20. The Tale of Johnny Town-Mouse (1918)
21. Cecily Parsley's Nursery Rhymes (1922)
1 book added to cart
View Cart