The Cranberry Inn

Written by:
Barbara Josselsohn
Narrated by:
Jennifer Woodward

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
October 2022
Duration
7 hours 24 minutes
Summary
An unputdownable, feel-good Christmas romance about fresh starts, the importance of family and learning how to follow your heart. Perfect for fans of Mary Alice Monroe, Rachel Hanna and Carolyn Brown.

As twinkling lights go up and snowflakes begin to fall, Laurel Hanover and her eight-year-old son are going home to the Cranberry Inn in the heart of the Adirondack Mountains. Laurel can’t wait to leave New York behind to help her father run the family business, and make snow angels with her son, even if it’s just for Christmas. But when she walks through the door, she’s shocked to find the inn in disrepair, and a letter saying her father will be gone until Christmas Eve...

No one in town knows where Laurel’s father is, and she doesn’t know whether to be worried or angry – but she won’t let the inn go under, and nothing will get in the way of the perfect Christmas for her son. Seeing the worn-out wooden bannisters, bare of festive lights, she immediately recruits her childhood friend, brooding local carpenter Joel Hutcherson. They might disagree on whether any walls actually need to come down, but each rip in the carpet makes Laurel more concerned for her father, and Joel is a welcome distraction. And when he admits that Laurel was his first crush, she realises she’s falling for him.

But then Laurel uncovers a card with beautiful, ornate writing amongst her father’s things and learns the real reason he disappeared. And it changes everything. Worse still, she thinks Joel knew the truth all along.

Laurel thought this was going to be the perfect Christmas – that maybe she had found her happy. But now there’s nothing to stop her from running back to New York the moment the baubles come down... is there?

What readers are saying about The Cranberry Inn:
'Had me hooked from the start... a delightful feel-good holiday story... Enjoy this book curled up with a hot cup of cocoa, you won’t want to put it down.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'This book had all the feels... I absolutely loved this, an absorbing page-turner that will keep you hooked until the ending. Highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Such a sweet holiday read!... It was a delight to visit The Cranberry Inn and fall in love with them as they fell in love with each other. Perfect for Hallmark holiday movie lovers.' Bookworm Down Under

'As soon as I started to read this heart-warming tale I was quickly immersed... everything I want in a holiday book. It’s romantic, festive, and heart-warming in all the best ways... a slow-burn romance... delightful.' The Bashful Bookworm

'A wonderful novel... memorable, heart-warming, enjoyable and thought-provoking novel... I enjoyed the heck outta this story!' Rubie Reads, 5 stars

'A wonderful, magical Christmas book. Reminds me of holiday movies... Warms my heart.' Avid Reader, 5 stars

'From the very first page I knew I was in for a treat... A page-turner... An absolute delight... A seasonal love story with a little twist of mystery.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'The Cranberry Inn is a heartwarming story of second chances, set in a lovely inn at Christmastime... I loved the small town charm and the wonderful characters, bringing a cozy feel to this lovely book.

'A lovely holiday romance... emotional... charming... will appeal to readers of contemporary romance, second-chance romance, and small-town romance.' One More Book




The Author's previous series has sold over 15,000 copies
-
Barbara Josselsohn is an award-winning journalist and novelist. Her novels center around second chances, family relationships and, of course, romance. She is the author of the Lake Summers series set in the fictional town of Lake Summers, nestled in the Adirondacks Mountains, which includes the books The Lilac House and The Bluebell Girls. She lives just north of New York City.
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$11.99
View Cart