Doctor Who Serpent Crest: The Complete Series

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
September 2012
5 hours 20 minutes
Kidnapped by armed robots and whisked into the far future, the Doctor and Mrs Wibbsey embark upon another epic adventure in Time and Space. Plunged into conflict between warring Robotovs, humans and the deadly Skishtari, they come into possession of a Skishtari egg, whose powers are both wondrous and deadly. Back on Earth, the Doctor and his companion find mishaps around every corner. In 19th century Hexford they uncover the dark secret of a mysterious boy and his tutor, but escalating events soon lead them into a netherworld of treasure, genies and sentient scarfs, where fairy tale logic applies. When modern day Hexford comes under attack, Mrs Wibbsey and Mike Yates discover that two Doctors aren't better than one, and finally the stage is set for a terrifying showdown when the Skishtari come calling for their rightful property. Not everyone will live to see another dawn in Hexford... Tom Baker stars as the Doctor, with Susan Jameson as Mrs. Wibbsey, Richard Franklin as Mike Yates, and a cast including David Troughton, Michael Jayston, Simon Shepherd, Terrence Hardiman, Joanna David, Sophie Ward, Andrew Sachs, and Nerys Hughes in these linked stories by Paul Magrs.
1 book added to cart
View Cart