Give the gift of audiobooks this season with a prepaid gift subscription Shop Gifts

The Faith of Men

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
March 2019
5 hours 1 minute
'The Faith of Men' is a short story collection originally published in 1904 and contains eight of Jack London's adventure tales, all of them set in London's favorite milieu -- the Yukon Territory. 'A Relic of the Pliocene' concerns a 'homely, blue-eyed, freckle-faced' hunter named Thomas Stevens and his tracking and eventual killing of a prehistoric mammoth. 'A Hyperborean Brew' also concerns Thomas Stevens and his schemes. 'In Batard,' an evil master makes a monster of an evil dog. Other stories included are 'The Faith of Men,' 'Too Much Gold,' 'The One Thousand Dozen,' 'The Marriage of Lit-Lit,' 'Batard,' and 'The Story of Jees Uck.
1 book added to cart
View Cart