Going Greek: A totally hilarious summer romantic comedy

Written by:
Sue Roberts
Narrated by:
Rebecca Norfolk

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
December 2021
Duration
6 hours 14 minutes
Summary
Sun, sea and a sizzling romance… the perfect holiday, right? Wrong. GOING GREEK is a fun, fabulous and completely laugh-out-loud summer listen perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan and Sophie Kinsella.
After a work party gone disastrously wrong, Samantha suddenly finds herself jobless and jilted. So when her sister invites Sam to stay at her little whitewashed farmhouse on a Greek island, Sam leaps at the chance to escape. Before long, she's trundling up the cobbled driveway, almost colliding with sexy neighbour Spyros. It isn't all sunshine and smiles though. For every afternoon spent lounging by the pool, cocktail in hand, there is a morning spent adjusting to life with boisterous six-year-old nieces. When Spyros invites Sam to explore the island with him she's tempted, but with his carefree, live-for-the-moment attitude, he couldn't be more different to Sam with her five-year plans and high-maintenance hair. One drink, as friends, couldn't hurt though?
“‘This is definitely the book for a lazy summer afternoon. Full of family, friendship and great descriptive writing about Greece… I felt I had escaped to a beautiful tourist destination while enjoying the Greek food and hospitality.” - PRIMA MAGAZINE
Genres
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$12.68
View Cart