Hello (From Here)

Written by:
Chandler Baker , Wesley King
Narrated by:
Annie Q , Michael Crouch

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
September 2021
Duration
9 hours 35 minutes
Summary
A heartfelt, witty, and thought-provoking YA love story about two teens who fall for each other while forced apart during quarantine, written by two New York Times bestselling authors, and for fans of Five Feet Apart, Anna and the French Kiss, and My Life Next Door

Maxine and Jonah meet in the canned goods aisle just as California is going into lockdown. Max’s part-time job as a personal grocery shopper is about to transform into a hellish gauntlet. Jonah’s preexisting anxiety is about to become an epic daily struggle. As Max and Jonah get to know each other through FaceTime dates, socially distanced playground hangs, and the escalating heartbreaks of the pandemic, they’re pushed apart by what they don’t share and pulled closer by what they do.

As thoughtful, probing, and informed as it is buoyant, romantic, and funny, Hello (From Here) cuts across differences in class, privilege, and mental health, all thrown into stark relief by the COVID-19 pandemic. Here’s a novel that looks at the first two months of the quarantine, and adds falling in love to the mess.

'Hello (From Here) isn't just a book about the pandemic.' —PopSugar
'It's also a funny, poignant romcom about the unpredictability of love in chaotic times. . . . Excellent.' —BCCB
* 'Satisfyingly banter-filled.' —PW, starred review
“Sweet . . . Effectively rendered.” —Kirkus
'Realistic.' —SLJ
'Not your typical romantic comedy, [it's] a timely update of the genre.' —Booklist
'Witty, entertaining . . . endearing and relatable.” —Common Sense Media
'An unputdownable story that YA readers will adore.” —Brightly
“Funny, romantic, and eerily familiar.” —author Kelly Loy Gilbert
“Witty, hilarious, heart-filled, and romantic.” —author Jeff Zentner
'In a category of its own. . . . Wonderful.” —Postmedia
Hello (From Here)
This title is due for release on September 7, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Hello (From Here)
This title is due for release on September 7, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Hello (From Here)
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Hello (From Here)

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$25.00
View Cart