Home at Summer's End

Written by:
Alys Murray
Narrated by:
Jennifer Woodward

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
July 2022
Duration
7 hours 42 minutes
Summary
Rose Anderson is done with being known as 'the nice one' in the small town where she lives. She’s done with playing third, fifth, or seventh wheel at loud gatherings on her family’s flower farm. And most of all, she is done with the pitying looks she gets about her single status from the way-too-interested townsfolk.

Busy with her flower-arranging business, Rose has no time for a man, thank you very much. And it has nothing to do with the scars she still nurses from her last breakup. So when she meets Cole McKittrick, Rose gets an idea. But first, she needs to get beneath his aloof exterior and convince him to agree...

Cole McKittrick is trying to keep calm. So what if he quit a steady job for a shot at his dream, was dumped and his move to Yokel County, California is bringing back childhood memories he’d rather forget? It’s all about perspective. He doesn’t want to get any more involved in this town than he has to be, so his first instinct is to push Rose Anderson and her intriguing idea away. But the woman won’t get gone, and then she makes him an offer he can’t refuse.

The two are soon neck deep in deception, playing up a starry-eyed romance in public while they clash wits and wills in private. But Cole has been hiding a big secret from Rose about his past. And when Rose finds out could it spell the end for their picture-perfect romance, or will she realize that he has taken over not just her home, but also her heart...?

A fun, charming romance about family and finding the one, perfect for fans of Robyn Carr, Debbie Macomber and Carolyn Brown.

What readers are saying about Alys Murray:

'Wow... Loved it, loved it, loved it! The romance, humour, memorable-after-memorable scene... make this book a must-have addition for any shelf.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'All I can say about this book is that it is brilliant, addicting, memorable... The best book I have read all year... I’m giving it five stars, I wish I could give it more.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'This is a fabulous read, beautifully written. It’s the kind of book that will remain with you long after you’ve reached the last page. I'm absolutely not going to give anything away, only to say HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.' Brook Cottage Books Blog, 5 stars

'I could not have been happier. This book has everything you could ever want (and more)... the warmth of the story enveloped my soul... an exceptionally fun and sweet story.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars.

The first book featuring the Anderson family, The Magnolia Sisters, reached #40 in the US top 100. Alys' previous title, The Christmas Company, was turned into a Hallmark movie
-
Alys Murray writes novels for the romantic in all of us. Born and raised in New Orleans, she received her BFA from NYU's Tisch School of the Arts and her Master's in Film Studies from King's College London. Though she's moved away from home, she'll always be a Southern girl at heart.
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$12.99
View Cart