Icon and Inferno

Written by:
Marie Lu
Narrated by:
Becca Q. Co

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
June 2024
Duration
10 hours 47 minutes
Summary
'Becca Co's versatile voice and acting experience shine in this new audiobook...mild sexual tension, witty banter, plot twists, and close calls will keep listeners engaged.' —AudioFile

'Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Ally Carter, the dazzling sequel to #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu's Stars and Smoke, is “a brilliant, breathtaking ride' —Tahereh Mafi, #1 internationally bestselling author

New sparks. Old flames. And a mission that's playing with fire.

A year has passed since superstar Winter Young last saw secret agent Sydney Cossette. After barely surviving their first assignment together in London—and their intense chemistry—the two haven’t spoken at all. Though they’re never far from the other’s thoughts, or fantasies.

So when Syndey shows up at Winter’s studio one day with a new mission from Panacea, he has no choice but to accept. With the clock ticking, the duo prepares to head to Singapore to rescue an operative in danger—only to learn he’s none other than Sydney's ex, a rogue agent known as the Arsonist.

Of course, nothing is ever simple when it comes to Winter and Sydney. Especially not with the glamorous Gavi Ginsburg, a globe-trotting socialite and Winter’s one-time girlfriend, in the mix. Is she back for Winter’s heart—or does she have her eye on another prize?

The smoldering sequel to New York Times bestselling Stars and Smoke follows Winter and Sydney on yet another treacherous mission that grows more sinister with each twist and turn. To make it out alive, they'll have to figure out how to be partners again—and if they can resist the burn of something more.

A Macmillan Audio production from Roaring Brook Press.
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$26.99
View Cart