The Innocent Libertine

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
February 2008
10 hours 37 minutes
Isabella Bunn has collaborated with her husband, Davis, on many historical novels. Together, they have created unforgettable sagas of courage and faith. Set in 1824, The Innocent Libertine follows the further adventures of Abigail Aldridge, who first appeared in the first book in the Heirs of Acadia series, The Solitary Envoy (K1094). Eager to minister to the poor, well-bred Abigail ignores her parents' warnings and ventures into the slums of London. But instead of gaining converts, she causes a scandal when she ventures into a seedy theater. To save the family honor, Abigail is sent to relatives in America. In this new land, the adventurous young women will face true tests of her heart, soul, and spirit. Isabella Bunn, an international lawyer who lectures at Oxford University on justice and ethics, has woven authentic strands of political and legal intrigue into each chapter of this novel. Through Davis Bunn's extraordinary literary talents it becomes a richly detailed work of inspirational historical fiction. 'Carefully researched settings and historical events, good dialogue and interesting fictional glimpses of well-known figures.'-Faithful Reader
1 book added to cart
View Cart