The Kingdom

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Jess Rothenberg

Narrated By: Amy Landon

Date: May 2019

Duration: 9 hours 0 minutes

Summary:

A half-android, half-human girl is accused of murder in Jess Rothenberg's tautly-paced YA thriller, The Kingdom, perfect for fans of Westworld and The Lunar Chronicles.

'Wildly addictive and beautifully terrifying... Readers will leave this glittering theme park forgetting what is real and what is fairy tale.'— Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times-bestselling author of The Belles

Welcome to the Kingdom… where 'Happily Ever After' isn’t just a promise, but a rule.

Glimmering like a jewel behind its gateway, The Kingdom™ is an immersive fantasy theme park where guests soar on virtual dragons, castles loom like giants, and bioengineered species—formerly extinct—roam free.

Ana is one of seven Fantasists, beautiful “princesses” engineered to make dreams come true. When she meets park employee Owen, Ana begins to experience emotions beyond her programming including, for the first time… love.

But the fairytale becomes a nightmare when Ana is accused of murdering Owen, igniting the trial of the century. Through courtroom testimony, interviews, and Ana’s memories of Owen, emerges a tale of love, lies, and cruelty—and what it truly means to be human.

Genres:

  • Sandra A.

    That was interesting. The whole time I was reading it, it reminded me of a futuristic Disneyland gone wrong. The song, “it’s a Small World” in a creepy tune was playing in my head. With that said, that’s all good. This book is original and interesting and while I was pretty sure of the plot twist it didn’t lessen the story.

Kingdom

by Jess Rothenberg

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Kingdom, Jess Rothenberg
Kingdom, Jess Rothenberg
This title is due for release on May 28, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Kingdom, Jess Rothenberg
This title is due for release on May 28, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Kingdom, Jess Rothenberg
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Kingdom, Jess Rothenberg

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.