The Kissing Tree: Four Novellas Rooted in Timeless Love

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
October 2020
13 hours 17 minutes
In this Texas-sized romance novella collection, courting couples, decades apart, leave a permanent mark of their love by
carving their initials into the same oak’s bark.
“Broken Limbs, Mended Hearts” by Regina Jennings
When a young man from her past returns and upends their small town with a new invention, schoolteacher Bella Eden is
reminded of the heartbreak she suffered years ago under the old oak tree. When her job is put on the line, can she trust the man
who disrupted her life to help her fight for a brighter future?
“Inn for a Surprise” by Karen Witemeyer
Determined to keep love alive for others, Phoebe Woodward builds an inn that caters to couples. When her father sends a
property manager to help make it a success, she finds her whimsical vision thwarted by his stodgy practicality. Finding the right
blend of romance and reality is a challenge, and her spinster heart may be in for a surprise.
“From Roots to Sky” by Amanda Dykes
WWII airman Luke Hampstead found comfort in letters from the sister of a lost compatriot. When he visits Texas to thank
her, he discovers her constructing a project with surprising ties to his letters … and that she herself is even more surprising. While
a promising opportunity awaits him elsewhere, will what they’ve shared be enough to give their future flight?
“Heartwood” by Nicole Deese
Abby Brookshire’s world is turned upside down when the historic tree she’s strived to preserve as the head groundskeeper at the
Kissing Tree Inn is put in danger of removal. Making matters worse, the only way to protect its legacy is to partner with the man
she’s been ignoring since he left town years ago. Will she have the courage to move on from the past and start a new beginning?
1 book added to cart
View Cart