Give the gift of audiobooks this season with a prepaid gift subscription Shop Gifts

A Lady for a Duke

Written by:
Alexis Hall
Narrated by:
Kay Eluvian

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
3
Narrator
1
Release Date
May 2022
Duration
15 hours 26 minutes
Summary
From the bestselling author of Husband Material comes a lush, sweeping queer historical romance where sparks fly between childhood friends after a life-changing separation—perfect for fans of Bridgerton, Evie Dunmore, and Lisa Kleypas!​
  When Viola Carroll was presumed dead at Waterloo she took the opportunity to live, at last, as herself. But freedom does not come without a price, and Viola paid for hers with the loss of her wealth, her title, and her closest companion, Justin de Vere, the Duke of Gracewood.

Only when their families reconnect, years after the war, does Viola learn how deep that loss truly was. Shattered without her, Gracewood has retreated so far into grief that Viola barely recognises her old friend in the lonely, brooding man he has become.

As Viola strives to bring Gracewood back to himself, fresh desires give new names to old feelings. Feelings that would have been impossible once and may be impossible still, but which Viola cannot deny. Even if they cost her everything, all over again.
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Ceruleandaddy

Great narrator, amazing story. Can’t rate highly enough for the amount of enjoyment I got from this book.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$31.99
View Cart