A Lovely Life: Savoring Simple Joys in Every Season

Written by:
Melissa Michaels
Narrated by:
Natasha Soudek

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
May 2022
3 hours 18 minutes
Home-decorating expert Melissa Michaels invites you to experience the peace and joy that come from a well-balanced life that nurtures your home and soul throughout the year.
You might think that you need to make big changes to create a better life but it’s often the small, intentional, everyday decisions that shape our environment over time and bring sustained contentment and well-being. Savor the process.
Melissa Michaels shows you how to cultivate a lovely life in each season:
Spring—experience renewal as you clean up and reimagine your spaces and learn to enjoy everything the outdoors has to offer.   
Summer—enjoy refreshment with a summer staycation, self-care nourishments, and the delightof simple pleasures.   
Autumn—make room for reconnection when you decorate to reflect your family, style, and story; embrace gratitude; and adopt seasonal rhythms for body, mind, and soul.
Winter—enter a season of rest as you establish morning and evening rituals, winterize your bedroom, and indulge in restorative home spa treatments.   
Browse By Category
Profile Avatar

This is a person who sounds like they are on a lot of medication. Sorry, but can’t get past the first 30 minutes. Listing an infinite number of essential oils and combinations thereof, with which to spray everything down. Suggests “little” tasks to do that would mire down all but the most robotic among us. So impractical and unhelpful.

1 book added to cart
View Cart