Give the gift of audiobooks this season with a prepaid gift subscription Shop Gifts

The Sign of the Four

Narrated by:
Chloe Boyle

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
October 2018
4 hours 15 minutes
The Sign of the Four (1890), also called The Sign of Four, is the second novel featuring Sherlock Holmes written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Doyle wrote four novels and 56 stories starring the fictional detective. The story is set in 1888. The Sign of the Four has a complex plot involving service in East India Company, India, the Indian Rebellion of 1857, a stolen treasure, and a secret pact among four convicts ('the Four' of the title) and two corrupt prison guards. It presents the detective's drug habit and humanizes him in a way that had not been done in the preceding novel, A Study in Scarlet (1887). It also introduces Doctor Watson's future wife, Mary Morstan
1 book added to cart
View Cart