The Spy Across the Water

Written by:
James Naughtie
Narrated by:
James Naughton

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
March 2023
11 hours 1 minute
From one of our most treasured BBC broadcasters, The Spy Across the Water is the third instalment in James Naughtie's brilliant spy series, about three brothers whose lives are all entwined with the intelligence services.
Will Flemyng, originally trained as a spy, is now British ambassador to Washington. Meanwhile, his older brother Mungo is recuperating from a heart attack in their beloved Scottish highland family home, and Abel, the youngest of the three, has died mysteriously in America.
Abel's unexplained death sets in motion an unstoppable chain of events, beginning with an unexpected glimpse of a face at his funeral. Soon Will finds himself on a dangerous journey into his clandestine past, from conflict in Ireland to the long shadows of the Cold War.
Will possesses a silky veneer, but he often doesn't know who to trust, nor who trusts him. Now he finds himself alone once again as duty forces him to risk everything...
Why has the past come back to haunt him now?
1 book added to cart
View Cart