The Virgin in the Ice: The Sixth Chronicle of Brother Cadfael

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
January 2011
8 hours 25 minutes
The winter of 1139 will disrupt Brother Cadfael's tranquil life in Shrewsbury, as raging civil war has sent refugees fleeing north from Worcester. Among them are two young orphans from a noble family and their companion, a young Benedictine nun. The trio, never reaching Shrewsbury, has disappeared somewhere in the wild countryside.

Cadfael fears for these three lost lambs, but another call for help sends him to the Church of Saint Mary. A wounded monk by the roadside will surely die without Cadfael's healing arts. Why this holy man has been attacked and what his fevered ravings reveal soon give Brother Cadfael a clue to the fate of the missing travelers. Now Cadfael sets out on a dangerous quest to find them—and the road will lead him to a terrible murder and a tale of passion gone awry. This is Ellis Peters' most stunning depiction yet of love and war.
Browse By Category
1 book added to cart
View Cart