When Cicadas Cry

Written by:
Caroline Cleveland
Narrated by:
Adam Barr

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
May 2024
Duration
9 hours 40 minutes
Summary
A high-profile murder case A white woman has been bludgeoned to death with an altar cross in a rural church on Cicada Road in Walterboro, South Carolina. Sam Jenkins, a Black man, is found covered in blood, kneeling over the body. In a state already roiling with racial tension, this is not just a murder case: it's a powder keg. A haunting cold case Two young women are murdered on quiet Edisto Beach, an hour southeast of Walterboro, and the killer disappears without a trace. Thirty-four years later, the mystery remains unsolved. Could there be a connection to Stander's case? A killer who's watching Stander takes on Jenkins's defense, but he's up against a formidable solicitor with powerful allies. Worse, his client is hiding a bombshell secret. When Addie Stone reopens the cold case, she discovers more long-buried secrets in this small town. Would someone kill again to keep them? This novel is ideal for fans of mystery, suspense, and thrillers in the vein of Karin Slaughter's Pretty Girls and Stacy Willingham's A Flicker in the Dark, as well as for listeners who followed the high-profile Murdaugh murder trial, held in the same small town as in When Cicadas Cry.
Browse By Category
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$24.99
View Cart