The Widow's Last Secret

Written by:
Lora Davies
Narrated by:
Rebecca Norfolk

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
September 2022
Duration
7 hours 26 minutes
Summary
Victorian England, 1846: A gripping and powerful story about one woman's incredible courage in the face of heartbreak, and a secret that – if revealed – could destroy everything.
Six years ago, Bella Farrow lost everything. Desperate and starving, she made a terrible mistake that forced her to abandon her home, her livelihood and her family. And when the only person she trusted – her beloved, steadfast husband – was killed in a tragic accident, Bella was left alone. She had to make her own way, while keeping her past hidden upon risk of imprisonment, or worse…
Now Bella is living a quiet life under a secret identity and making a good, honest living. But then a young, handsome man named James Earlham comes to town, and everything changes. Their instant connection disturbs her heart, her peace and her safety. Because Bella knows that for their love to flourish, she will have to reveal the secret that has remained hidden all these years – and put her trust in James.
Bella's heart tells her to confess everything. But can she be sure James is really who he says he is? Can Bella truly be herself with him? Or is she putting her life in the hands of the one person who could betray her?
A page-turning novel about secrets, mistaken trust and the impossibility of hiding from your past, The Widow's Last Secret is a must-read for fans of Kerry Barrett, Kate Morton and Tracy Rees.
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$13.74
View Cart