Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (31)

Narrator Rating (7)

The Winemaker's Wife

Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Date: August 2019

Duration: 11 hours 33 minutes

Summary:

The author of the “engrossing” (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Heather Morris’s The Tattooist of Auschwitz.

Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance. Inès fears they’ll be exposed, but for Céline, the French-Jewish wife of Chauveau’s chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate.

When Céline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the vineyard that ties them together.

New York, 2019: Recently divorced, Liv Kent is at rock bottom when her feisty, eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.

Genres:

  • Anne B.

    Liked the story. I did not like the narrator taking a deeper voice to sound like a man or an old person.

Winemaker's Wife

by Kristin Harmel

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Winemaker's Wife, Kristin Harmel
Winemaker's Wife, Kristin Harmel
This title is due for release on August 13, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Winemaker's Wife, Kristin Harmel
This title is due for release on August 13, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Winemaker's Wife, Kristin Harmel
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Winemaker's Wife, Kristin Harmel

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.