Wuthering Heights

Written by:
Emily Brontë
Narrated by:
Janet Paulson

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
August 2017
14 hours 41 minutes
Wuthering Heights is Emily Brontë's only novel. It was first published in 1847 under the pseudonym Ellis Bell, and a posthumous second edition was edited by her sister Charlotte. The name of the novel comes from the Yorkshire manor on the moors on which the story centres (as an adjective, wuthering is a Yorkshire word referring to turbulent weather). The narrative tells the tale of the all-encompassing and passionate, yet thwarted, love between Heathcliff and Catherine Earnshaw, and how this unresolved passion eventually destroys them and many around them.
Browse By Category
1 book added to cart
View Cart