You Are Here: Connecting Flights

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
March 2023
5 hours 40 minutes
A powerful and engaging exploration of contemporary Asian American identity through interwoven stories set in a teeming Chicago airport, written by award-winning and bestselling East and Southeast Asian American authors including Linda Sue Park, Grace Lin, Erin Entrada Kelly, Traci Chee, and Ellen Oh. Flying Lessons meets Black Boy Joy. 

“The individual narratives are consistently engaging and rewarding, and together they form a unique collection of interconnected stories about young, contemporary Asian American characters.”—Booklist, Starred Review

An incident at a TSA security check point sows chaos and rumors, creating a chain of events that impacts twelve young Asian Americans in a crowded and restless airport. As their disrupted journeys crisscross and collide, they encounter fellow travelers—some helpful, some hostile—as they discover the challenges of friendship, the power of courage, the importance of the right word at the right time, and the unexpected significance of a blue Stratocaster electric guitar.  

Twelve powerhouse Asian American authors explore themes of identity and belonging in the entwined experiences of young people whose family roots may extend to East and Southeast Asia, but who are themselves distinctly American. 

Written by Linda Sue Park, Erin Entrada Kelly, Grace Lin, Traci Chee, Mike Chen, Meredith Ireland, Mike Jung, Minh Le, Ellen Oh, Randy Ribay, Christina Soontornvat, and Susan Tan, and edited by Ellen Oh.

Collection copyright 2023 by Ellen Oh.

“Paul: Something to Declare” © 2023 by Christina Soontornvat

“Jae: Ground Rules” © 2023 by Linda Sue Park

“Mindy: Standing Up” © 2023 by Meredith Ireland

“Lee: Jam Session” © 2023 by Mike Chen

“Ari: Guidelines” © 2023 by Susan Tan

“AJ: A Kind of Noble” © 2023 by Randy Ribay

“Natalie: Costumes” © 2023 by Traci Chee

“Henry: Grounded” © 2023 by Mike Jung

“Camilla: Big Day Suitcase” © 2023 by Erin Entrada Kelly

“Jane: Questions and Answers” © 2023 by Grace Lin

“Khoi: Lost in Translation” © 2023 by Minh Lê

“Soojin: You Are Here” © 2023 by Ellen Oh

“A Note from the Editor” © 2023 by Ellen Oh
Browse By Category
1 book added to cart
View Cart